Welcome to my website!

New article published on the European Journal of Political Economy!

Who I am

I am Assistant Professor of Economic Policy at the Department of Political and Social Sciences, University of Pavia. My research interests are in the field of Inequality and Redistribution, Political Economics, Economics of Education, Public Economics.

I received the Ph.D. in Economics from University of Turin – Collegio Carlo Alberto in 2010 and then I worked as a Post-doc at DEMM, University of Milan; ESOMAS, University of Turin; HDCP IRC, School of Advanced Studies IUSS Pavia. My full curriculum vitae can be downloaded here.

I have published several articles in international journals and chapters in books and I am actually working on several projects.

Honors

I received the SIEP prize from the Società Italiana di Economia Pubblica in 2009 and 2014 and the Aldi Hagenaars Memorial Award from the Luxembourg Income Study in 2010.

Last update: April 14, 2017

